Welcome to our school

Standards and Curriculum Committee


 The Committee members are -

Ben Whitmarsh (Committee Chair)

Sue Fairbrace

Rosemarie Fleming

Nerys Meyer (Deputy Head)

Nicky Stewardson


Standard and Curriculum Statement


We have three major committees, namely Premises Health and Safety, Standards and Curriculum and Finance. Each governor is a member of two of these committees and we all meet at the Full Board this is when all information and topics are shared and discussed.  The Headteacher is on all of these committees.



The Standards and Curriculum Committee focuses on outcomes and learning, both in and out of the classroom. The school runs many exciting after school clubs, visits and trips so that our children have a wide and rich curriculum experience.